President Farr Re-Elected

07/14/2017 23:28

President William Farr was re-elected to a fourth term as leader of the Republic of West Who.  Election officials released results from the national elections confirming that Farr won the election.  "I am extremely happy to continue serving the people of West Who.  Our nation continues to grow and prosper and my administration is committed to expanding opportunities for West Who citizens" said Farr in remarks to reporters.  Also, winning in the election was Charlie Mora as Mayor of Whoville, Shawn Esplade as Governor of Who Province, John Farr as Vice President.  Seth Farr, Deanna Daniels, Kathy Bowman and Lydia Vogel were elected as Senators.  Greg Roberts of the Election Department said voting online was smooth and secure.  About thirty-five percent of West Who citizens voted in the national elections.